76th UNGA Side Event (Beyond 2020: Taking Leadership and Action to Realize the WPS Agenda)


As Co-Chairs of the WPS Focal Points Network in 2020 – 2021, Canada and Uruguay invite you to join this virtual side event during the 76th session of the United Nations General Assembly. This event will be an opportunity to reflect on the important role this Network plays in advancing the implementation of the WPS agenda, (including/as well as) the lessons learned, and best practices developed by Focal Points during these last two years. Ministerial and senior level interventions by Network Members are welcome. Uruguay and Canada will also welcome Switzerland and South Africa as the next co-chairs of the Network for 2022.

Thursday, September 16, 2021
08:30 – 11:00 (EDT/UTC-4, Ottawa & New York City)
09:30 – 11:30 (UTC-3, Montevideo, Uruguay)
13:30 – 15:30 (UTC+1, London, UK)
15:30 – 17:30 (UTC+3, Nairobi, Kenya)
20:30 – 22:30 (UTC+8, Beijing, China)
22:30 – 00:30 (UTC+10, Sydney, Australia, Sep 16 – 17)


Please register here to join the event.

Please contact the Secretariat by September 13, 2021 if a video or live intervention is planned.
wpsfocalpointsnetwork@unwomen.org

Interpretation will be available in Spanish, French, English and American Sign Language (ASL).

Concept Note: EN ES FR

Summary